top of page

Untitled

Updated: May 4, 2023

✨ Me-Made May - Day 3! ✨ ✂️ Today I am wearing my me-made long sleeved jersey top!



If you watched my Christmas vlog, you would have seen I made this as a ski base layer!


🎀 HOWEVER I love houndstooth so much (and the fact it's absolutely FREEZING today 🥶) that I decided to pair it with my RTW A-line skirt and black tights 🖤


🎀 I do have plans to make an adjustment to this top, as it did come up smaller than I calculated.


🎀 I have some back scuba fabric in my stash which I plant to use as side paneling along the sides and the under left of the arm just to make it a little roomier!


🎀 This fabric was lovely to work with and combining it with this sewing pattern is the perfect project if you are new to sewing with jersey OR if you are looking to add quality basics to your wardrobe.


🎀 What I also love about this pattern is that you can easily change the neckline to a crew neck or boat neck depending on the look you want to achieve!


✂️ Sewing Pattern: McCall's 7531

🧵Fabric: Minerva







0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page