top of page

✨ Me-Made May - Day 4! ✨


✂️ My me-made garment of choice today is my viscose bolero/shrug top which I made using a free pattern!



🎀 If you watched some of my older videos you would have seen this was my first garment made using viscose - and it soon became my favourite favourite fabric to work with!


🎀 This is an excellent sewing pattern if you want to venture out into cutting on the bias - but I would say if you haven't done it before - don't do it with a viscose (unless you stay stitch)! I learnt that the hard way!


🎀 I absolutely love the print of this fabric, but unfortunately I can't hunt it down! But if you want some similar fabric recommendations, I've put them down below.



✂️ Sewing Pattern: Free, The Wilder Top by Mood Sewciety

🧵Fabric: No longer available -alternative recommendation here



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page