top of page

My Sewing Makes of 2021!


Welcome to my first 3 months of garment sewing!


For those of you that are new here, a little background on my sewing journey can be found here!


In September of 2021, I decided to self teach how to make garments, both with sewing patterns and self drafting. I have been really proud of the projects I have accomplished so far, and feel like I have created a great range of items and learnt a great range of skills and techniques along the way and thought I would show you my makes from 2021!



My 2021 makes included:


You can click onto each of these to find the pattern reviews and thoughts and comments on the making process.


There have been so many sewing skills and techniques that I have mastered, such as:

  • Sewing with knit and stretch fabrics

  • how to use a twin needle

  • how to add buckles for dungarees

  • how to sew in seam pockets

  • how to self-draft

  • pattern matching

I think if you are reading this also as a beginner and don't know where to start, I would definitely try the patterns/projects I have as a guide in order to achieve the main sewing skills that are essential for future projects. If you do, I would love to know!


I have so many plans for 2022 for which I have set a #makenine2022 for this year. You can see these via my YouTube video too:



I would also love to see and hear about your makes! You can join our lovely community here by entering your email address down below to receive monthly emails or by joining fellow sewists via the Member Area, where you can show the photos of your makes.


Until next time, Happy Sewing!



Lots of Love,


Shirin xo


Comments


bottom of page